Sierra Club

 

FOR PLANNING PURPOSES:
April 17, 2012

 

Contacts: Maggie Kao, Sierra Club, 202-675-2384

Mike Palamuso, LCV, 202-454-4598

Jon Scott, Clean Water Action, 202-330-2379 

Ivan Frishberg, Environment America, 202-683-1250 

 

**Telephone Press Conference**

TOMORROW, Wednesday, April 18th at 9:00 AM ET

Dial: 800-895-1085; Passcode: POLITICS

National Environmental Groups to Make Major Endorsement Announcement

Washington, D.C. – TOMORROW, Wednesday, April 18th at 9:00 AM ET (6:00 AM PT/8:00 AM CT), leaders from the Sierra Club, League of Conservation Voters, Environment America and Clean Water Action will hold a press conference call to make a major endorsement announcement for the 2012 election. 

WHAT: Four national environmental groups to make a major endorsement announcement on 2012 election.

WHO:

  • Michael Brune, Executive Director of the Sierra Club
  • Gene Karpinski, President of the League of Conservation Voters
  • Robert Wendelgass, President and CEO of Clean Water Action
  • Margie Alt, Executive Director of Environment America

WHEN: TOMORROW, Wednesday, April 18th at 9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM CT

HOW: Dial: 800-895-1085; Passcode: POLITICS


###

 

Paid for by Sierra Club, www.sierraclub.org, League of Conservation Voters, www.lcv.org, Clean Water Action, www.cleanwateraction.org, Environment America, www.environmentamerica.org, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.



Sierra Club | 85 Second St., San Francisco, CA 94105 | Change Media Type | Contact Us | Visit the Press Room

Update My Profile | Manage My Email Preferences | Update My Interests | Unsubscribe