Sierra Club

 

Share this page on FacebookShare this page on TwitterShare this page with other services

FOR PLANNING PURPOSES:
July 30, 2012

Contacts:

Maggie Kao, Sierra Club, 202-675-2384
Javier Sierra, Sierra Club, 703-927-4750
Julian Teixeira, NCLR, 202-776-1812

 

*Press Conference Wednesday, Aug. 1st at 11 AM ET*

1126 16th Street, NW, Washington, DC

Dial-in/Webinar Available for Non-DC Reporters - RSVP by emailing emily.simons@sierraclub.org

Sierra Club and NCLR to Release 2012 Latino Voters and the Environment Poll

Washington, D.C. – On Wednesday, August 1st at 11:00 AM ET (8 AM PT/10 AM CT), the Sierra Club and NCLR (National Council of La Raza) will hold a press conference to announce new poll results about Latino voters’ opinions on the environment and energy issues.  The press conference will take place at NCLR’s Washington office, located at 1126 16th Street, NW.  Reporters who are not in Washington may dial in and participate via webinar.

WHAT: Sierra Club and NCLR to Release 2012 Latino Voters and the Environment Poll

WHO:
Eric Rodriguez, NCLR Policy Director
Javier Sierra, Sierra Club Bilingual Media Strategist
Andrew Myers, Myers Research President and CEO

WHERE: 1126 16th Street, NW, Washington, DC or RSVP at emily.simons@sierraclub.org for webinar/phone access
Follow the conversation on Twitter: #ecolatino2012

WHEN:  Wednesday, Aug. 1st at 11 AM ET

###



Sierra Club | 85 Second St., San Francisco, CA 94105 | Change Media Type | Contact Us | Visit the Press Room

Update My Profile | Manage My Email Preferences | Update My Interests | Unsubscribe