Sierra Club
Sierra Club Press Release

FOR PLANNING PURPOSES ONLY:

January 11, 2013

Contact: Eitan Bencuya, eitan.bencuya@sierraclub.org, 202-495-3047

 

**Dial-in: 866-952-1906, Passcode: 785-424-1825**

*Monday, January 14 at 11:30 AM ET/10:30 AM CT/8:30 AM PT*

Sierra Club To Launch New Campaign on Climate Disruption


Washington, D.C. -- On Monday, January 14 at 11:30 AM ET/10:30 AM CT/8:30 AM PT, Sierra Club’s executive director Michael Brune and the directors of Sierra Club’s Beyond Coal, Beyond Oil, and Beyond Natural Gas campaigns will hold a conference call with reporters to introduce a new campaign to tackle climate disruption during President Obama’s second term.

As part of the campaign launch, the Sierra Club will present a specific set of actions the Obama administration can take to fight climate disruption.


WHAT: Telephone press conference to introduce new Sierra Club campaign on Climate Disruption

WHEN: Monday, January 14th at 11:30 AM ET/10:30 AM CT/8:30 AM PT

WHO: Michael Brune: Executive Director, Sierra Club

Mary Anne Hitt: Director, Sierra Club Beyond Coal Campaign

Deb Nardone: Director, Sierra Club Beyond Natural Gas Campaign

Michael Marx: Director, Sierra Club Beyond Oil Campaign

HOW: Dial-in: 866-952-1906, Passcode: 785-424-1825

 

 

###