Click our logo for the Sierra Club conviopages.

Join the World Bank Day of Action

On March 1st, activists will hold rallies in cities across the globe calling on the World Bank to 'Free Us from Fossil Fuels,' and they need your help.

Find an event near you or join the international day of action by speaking out on Twitter, Facebook, and the World Bank's blog.

Croatia

World Bank Office in Zagreb
Zelena Actia, Friends of the Earth Croatia
Contact: Luka Tomac, luka@zelena-akcija.hr and Gordana Dragigevic, gradalis@net.hr

France

World Bank Office in Paris
Friends of the Earth France
Contact: Anne-Sophie Simpere, as.simpere@amisdelaterre.org

Germany

World Bank Office in Berlin
Urgewald, Oxfam Germany
Contact: Knud Voecking, knud@urgewald.de and Jan Urhahn, jurhahn@oxfam.de

Italy

World Bank Office in Rome
CRBM
Contact: Elena Gerebizza, egerebizza@crbm.org

South Africa

World Bank Office in Johannesburg
GroundWork
contact: Bobby Peak, bobby@groundwork.org.za and Sunita Dubey, sunita@groundwork-usa.org

Spain

World Bank Office in Madrid
Ecologistas en Accion
Contact: Tom Kucharz, agroecologia@ecologistasenaccion.org

United Kingdon

World Bank Office in London
Christian Aid, World Development Movement
Contact: Laura Trevelyan, LTrevelyan@christian-aid.org and Rosie Rogers, Rosie.Rogers@wdm.org.uk


Sierra Club® and "Explore, enjoy and protect the planet"® are registered trademarks of the Sierra Club. © 2014 Sierra Club.
The Sierra Club Seal is a registered copyright, service mark, and trademark of the Sierra Club.